Week 37 till 41 - Reisverslag uit Dallas, Verenigde Staten van Solange Zindzi - WaarBenJij.nu Week 37 till 41 - Reisverslag uit Dallas, Verenigde Staten van Solange Zindzi - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 37 till 41

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Solange

21 September 2018 | Verenigde Staten, Dallas

Hi everyone,

Currently Im in my hotel room in Dallas, Texas. My past month mainly existed out of a lot of flights, many airports, different hotel rooms almost each night, a lot of naps and less proper sleeps, a few bus rides, one train ride, thousand and thousands of people in the audiences, overexcited fans, a lot of sweat (alcohol sweats mainly, oops haha), a rollercoaster of emotions, feeling high on adrenaline half the time, smiles, happiness, sadness, reunions, tired bodies, overexcited bodies (did I say yet that life feels like a rollercoaster? lol).
I could go on forever and ever!

Tourlife has started. Its been amazing so far. I still have to remind myself sometimes that Im actually awake and alive, as life does feel sometimes like im dreaming with my eyes open.
I feel so so lucky to be living my dreams, to do something I love, to actually realize ‘ I freaking did it, I made it happen’. This life is so so far from the normal, the regular. But than again, Im realizing more and more that Im far from that too. So I guess this path is meant for me right now.

Tourlife, what to say, so much to say, almost not enough words to be able to really say how it really feels. It reminds me a lil of ‘ shiplife’. Something you dont really understand and get, until you do it. But Im so grateful to be experiencing this chapter in my life. Its amazing, exhausting, yet amazing, so fun, sometimes lonely, you feel high on life, so much happiness, than a strong feeling of missing your ‘own’ people (homesick) , yet loving your new friendships, exploring new places, seeing old friends, seeing old places which are full of memories i could go on and on….
Balance is the key to life right, and I guess figuring out my balance daily is my biggest challenge. Theres so much to take in and time and life is happening so quickly that trying to stay and live in the moment is really what Im trying to do, because if you dont, you wink your eyes and before you know it youre in a different city, a different timezone and its all a memory without feeling like it all actually happened.
So Im really trying to be present in the moment, experiencing it all, taking it all in, letting it sink in, creating memories for a life time, as I know already that before I realize it, its all becoming a memory already. Time is suddenly (I mean I’ve said that for the past 7 years haha) going so much quicker, or I should just say my days feel so much quicker, even tho I sleep less haha.

You arrive unpack, explore, prepare for the show, do the show, have a chill or a party, a lil sleep, another airplane and redo it all again. With here and there some offdays when they mainly fly us back to Los Angeles.
Where I catch up with my friends from there and than boom sometimes not even 48 hours later im back at LAX airport.

2 weeks ago I was for example in NYC for about 30 hours. Mama and Carola (my first ever dance teacher) were there too and it was so so good to see them. It was so good to be reunited and to have them in the audience. We had just enough time to catch up a lil, to show her the apartments I lived in in Nyc, the bars I worked at, to meet some of my NYC friends, to explore a lil more together, have a nice dinner and drink and BOOM times up.. Now thinking back those 30 hours feel like a dream too, but it was great to hug mama even if it was just for a lil. Cause I cant say it enough, the older Im getting, the harder I find it to be away from the people I love. Living the Rockstar life or not, missing people doesnt get eassier and only harder. But knowing this is a temporary chapter, and that I have to make the best of it now I can, is what motivates me to keep going.

Another awesome highlight of this month I would like to share is that Im in two magazines all across the United States with a photo of my Target Campagne!
In the Marie Claire Magazine- September issue 2018 page 73 and in the Women’s Health magazine - October issue 2018 page 1! Woohoo! CHECK!

My last show of this 2018 year of this tour will be in December, so Im definitely planning on coming home than (holiday season). I wont know yet how long the ‘break’ will be until we restart the tour in 2019 but for now its safe to say Im definitely coming home for the break. YAY, I cant wait! But until then I will keep living my dreams on stage in front of all those thousands of people who have the biggest smiles on their faces and who give me so much energy, make me happy and make me realize that I made some of my dreams reality! A lot of time, hardworkand patience or not. If I can do it, you can do it!

So figure out what your dreams are, what it is that you want to achieve, wright it down, turn your dreams into goals, turn your big goals into smaller goals, step by step, make a plan of attack and make it happen!
The bigger your dreams the better, the more unrealistic the better. Believe me. If I would have dreamed about ‘realistic dreams’ than this girl from Amsterdam-Noord who didnt pass her English in Highschool, who barely spoke a few words, who ALMOST didnt pass from her 3th to her 4rd year at her Performing Arts School as a 'performer' as they only wanted her to go on for her teacher bachelor (but then was the first to graduate for both performing and teaching bachelors in her class), who had no visa to work in another continent, let imagine be working out there touring for artists this big while dancing her heart out, being in USA Magazines all over the country just for being Solange, herself…, That all would have never happened if I dreamed only the realistic at the time.
That all (this all) felt soooo far from my reality, but I dreamed it, I believed in it. And if you dare to dream it, than you will dare to achieve it. Just like if I wouldn’t see myself do that, I would never be where I am today. Cause whatever you dream, the possible or the impossible (nothing is impossible), whatever you dream is your truth will become your truth. Its all already out there, it just not yours yet. So get up, get it and own itt! :D

That being said, its time to jump in the shower get ready for my show tonight!!
Enjoy your weekend all.

oh and Happy first Fall / Autumn Day - Candles and Cuddles it is!

Much love from TEXAS!!

  • 23 September 2018 - 15:38

    Mama:

    Dear Solange,
    So glad we met you a few weeks ago. Time flies. But it was a great pleasure for us being in NYC and meeting you. It has been already 10 months since we could be so close to each other. It was a lovely expericience being in the audience and watching the show of Chayanne and ofcourse especially YOU. We had a great evening, a meet & greet with Chayanne :D and watching you too. A wonderful show with beautiful people. I really loved the show and most of all you dancing on the stage. So proud of you! You made it my girl and all by yourself. Thanks for the dinner in Harlem and meeting your lovely friends overthere. Lots of hugs and kisses for YOU and till Decembre. Love you <3 <3 <3

  • 23 September 2018 - 15:41

    Mama:

    Dear Solange,
    So glad we met you a few weeks ago. Time flies. But it was a great pleasure for us being in NYC and meeting you. It has been already 10 months since we could be so close to each other. It was a lovely expericience being in the audience and watching the show of Chayanne and ofcourse especially YOU. We had a great evening, a meet & greet with Chayanne :D and watching you too. A wonderful show with beautiful people. I really loved the show and most of all you dancing on the stage. So proud of you! You made it my girl and all by yourself. Thanks for the dinner in Harlem and meeting your lovely friends overthere. Lots of hugs and kisses for YOU and till Decembre. Love you <3 <3 <3

  • 24 September 2018 - 14:19

    Opa:

    Dear Solange,

    We even so glad for you are coming over from USA in oktober, you said. But we dont know how long you stay on A'dam. If possible we can meet each other in a moment. You have working so hard, we are so proud of you. that we cannot waiting. We love you. Oma and opa.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Dallas

Solange

Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and never been able to reach..The world you desire, can be won. It exists, it's real, it's possible, it is Yours!

Actief sinds 12 April 2011
Verslag gelezen: 2537
Totaal aantal bezoekers 104384

Voorgaande reizen:

21 September 2013 - 28 Mei 2014

Cruise like a dancer

20 Februari 2013 - 20 Oktober 2013

Dancing around the world

01 April 2012 - 08 Januari 2013

Dancing Through Life

23 April 2011 - 30 November 2011

Time to Dance... Time to Cruise

01 December 2017 - 30 November -0001

The American Dream

Landen bezocht: