The month May, June, July and a lil of August. - Reisverslag uit Los Angeles, Verenigde Staten van Solange Zindzi - WaarBenJij.nu The month May, June, July and a lil of August. - Reisverslag uit Los Angeles, Verenigde Staten van Solange Zindzi - WaarBenJij.nu

The month May, June, July and a lil of August.

Door: Solange

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Solange

10 Augustus 2018 | Verenigde Staten, Los Angeles

Heeey everyone,

I know its been almost 3 months since my last post. Im sorry, it was a lil crazy. I have to admit about 2 months ago (one month after my last post) I got amazing news and decided I didnt wanna update my blog until I was alloud to share my news and scream it off the buildings and share it on social media. Instead of updating you all on all the lil things and talks about the weather, I decided to not say a thing while something so big as a dream coming through got confirmed .That being said I wasnt alloud to share the news yet until now and thats why its been such a long time since my last message.

But just to keep you all a lil more excited, lets give you a lil update about all the stuff outside of this BIG news of mine. (Allthough Im sure 99 procent of the people who read my blogs know already about the news through me, my mum or the social media post I posted yesterday, but hey lets just act like you have no idea yet, it will make this read a lil more fun:P)

Yessss, Im still in America and surprisingly (yes it wasnt always a commen or normal thing) I am still breathing and eating and alive haha, How I even have made it up till now is even for me a lil miracle. At the moment Im in Miami and not living anymore in my beautiful home with my amazing roommate Krista in Los Angeles. I may move back in there later for a few more months in the near future, but that all depens on a lot of stuff that I dont know yet, so time will tell. It was very sad leaving there as that place feels like such a home to me and Krista is basically one of my closest friends out there in LA. So as we know by now, Im very bad in goodbyes (and it gets worse instead of better in time urgh), I was very sad to leave her but knowing it wasnt a real goodbye and just a temporary see you later made it all easier. And like they say, when one door closes the next one opens right, and so it did!

Not even a month after my last update, my 2nd bike also got stolen. After a lot of more bike troubles, like losing my keys (of course), breaking the lock open, buying a new lock, to then to be stolen again. It was seriously a never ending bike story, so I decided to give up on bikes in LA. I decided to take the hint and stop trying to fix myself bikes and bike aorund LA cause clearly thats not meant to be for me out here. Eventhough I LOVED biking around the Valley, and was super frustrated and annoyed when the second one got stolen too (locked on a pole inside the apartmentcomplex of my friend), So I came to the conclusion that Amsterdam is not the only place in the world where the chance is bigger that your bike gets stolen than the chance of getting your wallet stolen.

Since my last update the company Target, that I worked for as a fitnessmodel, actually made a commercial out of my latest print job and asked me back for a new shoot and 2 more social media commercials. So that was super fun and great! Who knows one day I may become a target Ambassador.:P

Uhm what else has happened, my friend Rowen from Amsterdam was back on Holiday for the whole month of May in LA, so that was a lot of fun! Writing this down now while its August, makes me realize how long its been since my last update. Sorry all! I promise it wont take that long again..

Oh and not to forget Ive met Usher, my teenage crush and hopefully future boss! Haha I was sitting on a terrace and he walked by. Long story short we ended up talking and I shared my dream of me wishing to work for him! So who knows if that will ever come through, but I thought the least I can do is to let him know!! Hahhahaha. But even if not, while giving Usher a hug, my inner teenage Solange felt like that was already a lil dream come true.

I mean we all know LA is the home base of most of the celebraties we follow, are inspired by, or wanna work for (or that may just be me haha), so it basically has become a normal thing to be involved with many more and more while living out there.
That being said, one night I ended up at Jamie Foxx his house for the BET awards after party. Im still in shock how much money is going around in this (mine) industry (once you make it of course) and how much money people have in this city. To me his house looked closer to a huge wedding venue than a house, but I loved that he organised that and opened his house to people to share life and our love for music. It was a good night.

But oke finally, my great news that I so want to share is.... (padadieboem).
My dream to become a back up dancer for an artist, go on tour and have arena’s full of audiences right infront of me has come become a reality .(and yes the Beyonce dream, that one is still there, but Ive accomplished a lot towards that Queen B dream so far that I do strongly believe at this point that if that dream is meant to be, it will be!!)

My main, less specific dream that has been my motivation since I started dancing as a kid, that I pictured myself do, 'me dancing in massive arena’s performing as a back up dancer for an artist' is coming through!

I had a lil taste of that when I performed in Gelredome with Lionel Richie and the year after with Diana Ross when I was still in College. That experience became the one, that when someone asked what I wanna do after College, that was my answer. Even though I had no idea yet how to ever make it happen, but wow dream big they say right?!

That dream was my reason, the reason if someone asked why I would put so much work, time. efford and money into trying to get my visa to work as a dancer in the United States, that dream was my vision and my motivation behind all the why’s.

And dreams do come true, when you work hard, have patience, have a clear vision, deal with sacrifices, dont give up, invest your time and money and have a lil luck along the way of being at the right time in the right place. (not that hard right :P).

So YESSS I can say it now, I booked a worldtour traveling and performing through North, Mid and South Amercia, most likely even Europe as a back up dancer for Latin Artist CHAYANNE!
For my dutch people who dont speak Spannish, might need to do some research to see who he is, but you could compare him to the male version of JLO. The same genre as Marc Anthony, Ricky Martin etc. Those two are only more famous in Holland as they are ‘American Latinos who sing in Spanish AND English as Chayanne only sings in Spanish. He is HUGE out here. So yeah I should start a duolingo app account learning Spanish as this is probably the best time for me to start a spanish course as I have a lot of oppurtunity to practise as 80 procent of my team speaks spanish.

I started rehearssals for the tour the month of June in Los Angeles and have arrived in Miami, where I am today, the day before my birthday, almost a month ago. We are doing rehearsals now with the artist Chayanne , on the stage, with the live band, the costumes from next week on and my first show will be on August 22nd in San Jose (close to San Fransisco) and after that the tour will officially start.
We do over al 2 shows a week. The end of August we already have 2 shows in Colombia and the beginning of September I will be performing in Madison Square Garden New York City and my dearest mama and first ever dance teacher Carola, will fly over to NYC to come and see the show! (Thanks Supermum!)

In the show we are a total of 4 female girls and 4 male dancers. 2 guys and 1 girl have toured with him before. So only 3 new girls got hired (and we were with around 200 girls in the auditionroom). Im so so excited, so far Im very happy as we have a great time and we all feel/ basically are becoming already a family. The show is filled with dance and the live music sounds and feels amazing.

I still have moments Im not actually realizing this is real and about to happen. I have a feeling I may or may not be crying my first show that I will be standing on that stage in an arena with who knows how many people watching.

That all being said, my time in Miami couldnt become any better! I had the oppurtunity to meet up with my dad out here, my sister, her husband, Lysa, my friends Emilie and Trenton, David and Lisa and we were spoiled and got treated by our boss Nancy (who is a superwoman boss) to see the Janet Jackson Concert while on the first row! It was insane, amazing, incredible, touching and emotional at the same time. As the road to where I am today hasnt always been easy or smooth at times. I do am very homesick and miss my boyfriend and family and frriends from home everyday. At that night it basically all came together. The appreciation, the fullfillment of where I am today, the missing part in my heart of home and my lovedones, the happiness of my job, the path of the life Im choosing etc. but it was beautiful to feel all that and feel so alive.

They say in life you should have 3 hobby’s. One that makes you money, one to keep yourself in shape and one to keep yourself creative. I feel lucky to say that what Im doing everyday fullfills all these 3 hobby’s in one.

That being said, I hope you all find those 3 hobby’s for yourself if you havent already found them, cause its an amazing feeling when you do!

I cant thank everyone enough who has been part of my path, my life (past, present or future) for the helping hands and support. I couldnt have done this alone, as I believe you cant do life and reach for the stars all by yourself. We are all here to help and inspire eachother and I appreciate everyone who has helped me out. As easy as offering me a meal when I had barely money in my pocket, to offering me jobs, introducing me to people, everyone involved with my visa process itself, all the couches ive slept on (and still sleep on haha), for reminding me who I am when I forgot, for believing in me when I didnt and for the love I feel. I appreciate you all!

Im sending all my love around the globe and will keep you updated about all the adventures that are awaiting!
Much love from Miami!

  • 10 Augustus 2018 - 16:11

    Geart:

    It has been one of the most amazing words you say, you gave the matter a thought and your ideas are coming out, make up your mind following Chayanne on tou. We hope you are successfull in future. Loves oma and opa.
    Excuse for the faults.

  • 10 Augustus 2018 - 22:04

    Satcha :

    Ik zie hoe hard je werkt en hoe gepassioneerd je bent. Lieve Solange go for it. Je hebt er zo hard voor gewerkt. You go girl. Kick some ass. Kus Satcha

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Los Angeles

Solange

Do not let the hero in your soul perish in lonely frustration for the life you deserved and never been able to reach..The world you desire, can be won. It exists, it's real, it's possible, it is Yours!

Actief sinds 12 April 2011
Verslag gelezen: 625
Totaal aantal bezoekers 104141

Voorgaande reizen:

21 September 2013 - 28 Mei 2014

Cruise like a dancer

20 Februari 2013 - 20 Oktober 2013

Dancing around the world

01 April 2012 - 08 Januari 2013

Dancing Through Life

23 April 2011 - 30 November 2011

Time to Dance... Time to Cruise

01 December 2017 - 30 November -0001

The American Dream

Landen bezocht: